Mardi Gras 2018 arrives at Universal Orlando Resort

Universal Orlando’s Mardi Gras kicked off this past weekend with awesome bands, po’boys and beads! From live concerts and tasty Cajun-style eats, to a constellation-themed parade that’s out of this world, the most authentic Mardi Gras celebration east of the Mississippi is back now through April 7.

International superstar and GRAMMY award-winning recording artist Sean Paul was the first of 13 headlining acts performing on select nights during the star-studded event.

Up next on the concert lineup is California-style music icons, The Beach Boys, GRAMMY Award-winning rapper, Macklemore, multiplatinum chart-toppers, Fifth Harmony – and more.

Saturday, Feb. 10 – The Beach Boys

Saturday, Feb. 17 – Kelsea Ballerini

Sunday, Feb. 18 – Andy Grammer

Saturday, Feb. 24 – Macklemore

Saturday, Mar. 3 – 311

Sunday, Mar. 4 – Phillip Phillips

Saturday, Mar. 10 – Jason Derulo

Sunday, Mar. 11 – Fitz and the Tantrums

Saturday, Mar. 17 – Foreigner

Sunday, Mar. 18 – Fifth Harmony

Saturday, Mar. 24 – Jessie J

Sunday, Mar. 25 – BUSH

Just as dazzling as it is colourful, the nighttime Mardi Gras parade is back to keep the good times rolling with new celestial-themed floats. The hand-crafted floats light up the night with jubilant colour and loads of glitter.

Leave a Reply